Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Newegg.com Complaint - Poor Customer Service - LG Blu Ray UH12L229
Newegg.com Complaint

Newegg.com Complaint


Poor Customer Service - LG Blu Ray UH12L229

Terrible customer service. I ordered 2 things from them. 1) a CPU heat sink, and 2) a Blu ray drive. The heat sink was missing a small pin in the hold down assembly. Their response was for me to send the entire thing back instead of sending me the part. They said they cant help it if something is missing parts. The blu ray drive that many people stated "comes with software" in their feedback section, did not come with software. Other web sites also stated that it came with software. They clearly have 2 differnt packages for this item. Their response was I should have read the description more carefully and maybe the 5 people who said it came with the software put it under the wrong product. And before newegg gives their stock response of "we apologize, contact us", I contacted you on both occasions and was told to bug off.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Newegg.com
SUBMIT a ticket
for Newegg.com
WATCH videos
for Newegg.com
More Newegg.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Newegg.com


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



eahyde says: (6 years ago)
UPDATE: Newegg customer support has contacted me and resolved the problem to my satisfaction. Hopefully their initial customer service will improve as the seem to be making an effort.

Neweggsupport says: (6 years ago)
Dear Eahyde,

We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused you. At this time our records indicate that one of our representatives has reached out to assist you. We look forward to resolving this issue as soon as possible. We thank you for your patience and we hope you have a great day.


Newegg Support

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Newegg.com reviews


Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team